April Is Poetry Month

It is just about that time of year–Poetry Month.

I do enjoy having a whole month where everything is poetry.  Do you have any special plans for this month? 

I know some poets plan to write a poem-a-day during April. 

I’ll be having a fun time at my local library on Poem In Your Pocket Day.  I’ll be helping the children to write their own poems. 

I’ll also be participating in a progressive poem during April.  Thirty children’s poets have agreed to work together to post a line a day to build a poem.  My day for adding a line is April 2. 

April 2 is also declared David L. Harrison Day in Springfield, MO.  David is a great children’s poet who blogs at www.davidlharrison.wordpress.com  David has a monthly poem challenge for poets to post their poems to his word of the month.

Do you have your own plans for a Poetry month celebration?

 

 

 

Please share your poetry plans in the comments. I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

