Monday Morning

MONDAY MORNING

Making coffee,
feeling the day is too early,
looking out winter windows
into gray, bare trees
rising behind them
in the skyline
bubble gum, rosy, radiant
sun coming, energy kick,
morning glow.
I say, thanks God,
for small miracles.
You always provide
what I need.

I was busy working on a poem this morning for my children’s poetry blog and when it came time to save the poem, I saw that I had already saved a poem with the title MONDAY MORNING. I looked at this poem written at an earlier date (when I still lived in NC) and I liked the way the poem made me feel. So, I thought I’d share that poem with you today. I hope you are having a sunny day too.

Leave a Reply

